模具工况复杂, 所以模具材料必须耐高温, 疲劳, wear resistance, 不易变形. 铝合金是目前应用最广泛的模具材料. 用它制作的模具重量轻, 加工性能好, 耐高温耐磨. 常用作模具的合金有 2 系列, 5 系列, 6 系列, 和 7 系列, 可用于内衣模具, 鞋模, 等等.

模具常用铝合金种类

的 2 系列铝板属于铝及铜合金, 一般由 97% 铝和 3% copper, 硬度很高, 抗拉强度, 但一般不常见. 5 系列铝板属于铝镁合金, 主要特点是防锈性能好, 常用于制造模具合金 5083 铝板, 5052 铝板. 6 系列铝板属于铝镁硅合金. 是制造高端精密模具的主要材料之一. 它可以用于 80% 注塑模具等不同模具行业的产品, 吹塑模具, 低压模具, 和橡胶模具. 是一种常用的模具铝板. T5 和 T6 状态 6082 铝板适用于机械加工性要求好的模具. 通常, 模具由中厚铝板制成. 7系铝板的主要合金元素是锌和镁, 对合金有很强的强化作用. 合金的抗拉强度和屈服强度随着比例的增加而增加. 同时, 7-系列铝板也是航空航天工业的重要材料.

铝模的优点

1.重量轻, 因为它的密度只有 36% 一般模具钢, 所以运动惯性比较低, 在生产过程中更容易提高和降低速度, 可以减少机器和模具的损失, 并且模具不易变形.

2.良好的加工性能, 高尺寸稳定性, 精确的厚度公差, 并减少材料浪费. 其切割速度超过 6 比一般模具钢快几倍, 可节省模具加工时间,提高生产效率.

3.良好的导热性, 可以节省模具在生产中的加热或冷却时间, 从而提高生产效率.

4.耐腐蚀性能, 抗氧化性, 易于抛光, 并具有银白色光泽, 美观耐用.

益阔铝业
对于所有查询, 请填写下方的表格 (* 是必须的) 给我们发一条简短的消息, 我们会尽快回复您.

Mold working conditions are complex, so the mold material must be resistant to high temperature, fatigue, wear resistance, not easy deformation. Aluminum alloy is currently the most widely used mold material. The mold made with it is light weight, good processing performance, high temperature resistance and wear resistance. The alloys commonly used as molds are 2 series, 5 series, 6 series, and 7 series, which can be used for underwear molds, shoe molds, etc.

Common Aluminum Alloy Types for Molds

The 2 series aluminum plate belongs to aluminum and copper alloy, is generally composed of 97% aluminum and 3% copper, hardness is very high, tensile strength, but generally not common. 5 series aluminum plate belongs to the aluminum magnesium alloy, the main characteristic is the rustproof performance is good, often used in the manufacture of mold alloy 5083 aluminum plate, 5052 aluminum plate. 6 series aluminum plate belongs to aluminum-magnesium-silicon alloy. It is one of the main materials for manufacturing high-end precision molds. It can be used for 80% of products in different mold industries such as injection molds, blow molds, low-pressure molds, and rubber molds. It is a commonly used mold aluminum plate. The T5 and T6 states of 6082 aluminum plate are suitable for molds with good machinability requirements. Generally, the moulds are made of medium thick aluminum plate. The main alloying elements of 7-series aluminum plate are zinc and magnesium, which have a strong strengthening effect on the alloy. The tensile strength and yield strength of the alloy increase as the proportion increases. At the same time, 7-series aluminum plate is also an important material in aviation and aerospace industry.

Advantages of Aluminum Mold

1.Light weight, because its density is only 36% of general mold steel, so the motion inertia is relatively low, it is easier to increase and decrease the speed in the production process, which can reduce the loss of machinery and mold, and it is not easy to deform the mold.

2.Good processing performance, high dimensional stability, precise thickness tolerance, and reduced material waste. Its cutting speed is more than 6 times faster than general mold steel, which can save mold processing time and improve production efficiency.

3.Good thermal conductivity, can save the mold in the production of heating or cooling time, so as to improve the production efficiency.

4.Corrosion resistance, oxidation resistance, easy to polish, and has a silver white luster, beautiful and durable.

Leave a message